Link is blocked by the browser

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 1:35 pm

hi guys ! how to make so that the browser does not block pop-up window? and even if the link is clicked, a new window is blocked (( how to configure this in the constructor ?
B
3
S
1
Posts: 23
Reputation: 398

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 2:27 pm

That doesn't make sense.

The whole point of these add-ons is to stop pop-ups. If they were so easy to disable from the browser then they would be pointless.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
86
Posts: 5,488
Reputation: 59,762

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 4:36 pm

@zenox98 Actually, I believe the action is supposed to open up a new tab, but doesn't, last time I tried it myself. :p Chrome doesn't block new tabs by default, so having the ability to open then up would be handy, rather than having auto-blocked popups.
ImageImageImageImage
B
62
S
19
G
51
Posts: 633
Reputation: 30,836

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 6:50 pm

If you are using chrome then go to settings and then unblock popup window by search in settings and then run the game .
B
5
Posts: 31
Reputation: 293

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:01 pm

@JeevanjotSingh The point is to not have to ask users to mess with their browser setting. The fact that it's being blocked is not the problem here.
ImageImageImageImage
B
62
S
19
G
51
Posts: 633
Reputation: 30,836


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests