Link multiple proyects?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:03 am

*First of all, Sorry my english*

It is possible to link diferents proyects in Construct 2?
I mean, I want to create each levels of my game in separated proyects, is this possible?
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 356

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:06 pm

May I ask why would you want to do this?
B
18
S
9
G
5
Posts: 77
Reputation: 4,946

Post » Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:58 am

It's for an University Proyect, is in groups of 4 students, so each student is making a level, and I wonder if it is possible after each level was done, link them.
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 356

Post » Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:49 pm

Yeah, that is a problem that we faced to.

The only way we overcame this was to elect one of the group (me) to copy them all into one project. It wasn't an easy task, and it was tedious.
B
18
S
9
G
5
Posts: 77
Reputation: 4,946

Post » Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:28 am

if you look at the capx and xml files, you can copy & paste things from one to another if you know what you are doing.

i have used this in the past where i built screens in photoshop, then had a script output every layer as a single image, and a text file with c2 commands. then i just copy & pasted into the capx and xml files!!!bjadams2012-10-18 10:29:04
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rezzon71, tarek2, Yahoo [Bot] and 25 guests