Link two object with physics

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Mar 10, 2010 6:20 pm

Hi Guy,
There is a way to keep together two object with physics behaviour?
I mean to link them.

Thanks.
S4ret
B
2
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 694

Post » Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:31 pm

Can you be more specific please? There are a few ways to do that depending on what you need.
Also can you post a Cap file of your problem? It is much easier to help you if we see what you are doing.
B
28
S
8
G
8
Posts: 530
Reputation: 7,154

Post » Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:44 pm

Could use hinge.
B
3
S
2
G
3
Posts: 628
Reputation: 2,531

Post » Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:27 pm

OK, Hinge seem to be useful, thanks! What exactly I want is to
have two wheel (wheels of a car) and join them with a Hinge but
a Hinge is a rigid thing so they are not free to roll...
B
2
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 694

Post » Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:58 pm

[quote="S4ret":arfh3kfs]OK, Hinge seem to be useful, thanks! What exactly I want is to
have two wheel (wheels of a car) and join them with a Hinge but
a Hinge is a rigid thing so they are not free to roll...[/quote:arfh3kfs]

Hinge should work for that

+ System: Start of layout
-> Sprite2: Create hinge about (Sprite2.X, Sprite2.Y) with stiffness 90

Something along those lines should create a wheel like object.
B
3
S
2
G
3
Posts: 628
Reputation: 2,531

Post » Fri Mar 12, 2010 10:44 am

Thanks,
I tried hinge but is rigid, so wheels doesn't roll :(
B
2
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 694

Post » Fri Mar 12, 2010 11:31 am

Maybe you could check out this lazy physics catapult example I did:

[url:3i6mik4e]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2306601/cataphys_003y.cap[/url:3i6mik4e]

It has wheels. :) (arrow keys left/right to move)

Also remember that your wheels need to have an ellipse collision mask.
B
21
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,024
Reputation: 7,445

Post » Fri Mar 12, 2010 11:36 am

When I try to load it I have an error "Out of memory"
why? :(
B
2
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 694

Post » Fri Mar 12, 2010 11:38 am

Which version of construct do you use? It was saved in 0.99.82 probably. Try using the latest (unstable) version of Construct.
B
21
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,024
Reputation: 7,445

Post » Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:09 pm

Oh, ok, with 0.99.84 it works and fine!
I tried to replicate it in my game but where is defined
position in Wheel.Value('position') ?
B
2
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 694

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests