[list box] options changing variables?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri May 24, 2013 3:47 am

So I'm trying to use the list box object in my game, and I want to have whichever option chosen to change the value of a variable. Can anyone explain how I would set the events up for this, or are there any examples of this being done?
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 679

Post » Fri May 24, 2013 5:23 am

Should be able to do something like: Compare "ListBox.LineText(ListBox.CurrentIndex)" is Equal to "Testing text"

Edit:
Turns out I was wrong, CurrentIndex is when you're doing a for loop, here's a cap that works:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4714446/ListVar.capJayjay2013-05-25 04:00:18
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Sat May 25, 2013 10:59 pm

I'm getting errors upon opening this file, could it have been made in a newer. older version? I'm pretty sure I have the newest release of classic.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 679

Post » Sun May 26, 2013 10:49 am

@pez263, ah you're likely on R1.2, the latest version (R2) was only available on the forums here: http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic48884.html

You can also go straight to the download page: http://sourceforge.net/projects/construct/files/construct/Classic/ConstructClassic_r2.exe/download
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests