Load image from Web: Sprite and Tiled Background

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 9:21 am

Link to .capx file:
CAPX: dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/111483211/bugLoadSpriteFromWeb.capx
PHP Source: dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/111483211/bugLoadSpriteFromWeb.php

Screenshot: dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/111483211/ScreenShotBySeryiza-2014-02-06%2020_06_38.png

Steps to reproduce:
1. Create some Sprite objects
2. Create some objects Tiled Background
3. Set to each instance action "Load image from Web"

Observed result:
Sprites do not pick separately.

Expected result:
Sprites do pick separately.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 8

Construct 2 version:
r158.2
B
14
S
7
G
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 2,496

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:14 am

Link

Not a bug. This is a Sprite's object specific. You must load to different frames. And you don't need "for each" action
B
57
S
19
G
10
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,636

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 1:43 pm

I'm afraid it's currently by design.
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,628
Reputation: 196,023

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 9:07 am

Hi. Seems I encountered the same problem here: viewtopic.php?t=101111
So a for-loop picking separate instances of a sprite will not work and even if you pick a single instance all sprites will load the new image, right?

I tried to load external images for all sprites so the user can customize it.
Is it possible to add new frames on runtime and load a different image for all frames for a sprite object and then set the shown frame for each object?
Bl4ckSh33p-Soft - Custom Software and Indie Games
B
58
S
18
G
6
Posts: 756
Reputation: 9,591


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests