Load License Edition

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Aug 16, 2012 1:45 am

Howdy all!
I just bought my personal license, and have no idea how to update my r99 version to the licensed version. I received the codes etc. Plugged the numbers into the fields here on this site after my purchase, yet my program is still running the free version. Is there another step or handful of steps to be taken to activate the personal version? I've tried searching these forums, but the forum search will not recognize phrases, leaving way to many unrelated topics to sift through.
Any help would be awesome!
B
20
S
2
Posts: 257
Reputation: 2,431

Post » Thu Aug 16, 2012 2:51 am

Once you redeem the code sent to you by email, you can download your c2license.txt file. Just put it in the install directory or My Documents and restart Construct 2, and it should launch as the licensed version.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:47 pm

Or read http://www.scirra.com/store/purchases when you click on "Download License"
B
29
S
6
G
5
Posts: 148
Reputation: 5,084

Post » Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:09 pm

Gamer Gon
That info was NOT on the page when I bought my license.
B
20
S
2
Posts: 257
Reputation: 2,431

Post » Wed Aug 22, 2012 9:19 pm

:O
Ok.
I'm sure I read it somewhere before they put it there when I bought my license.

Anyway.
You're ready now :)
B
29
S
6
G
5
Posts: 148
Reputation: 5,084

Post » Sun Aug 26, 2012 6:32 am

I'm having the same issue. When I go to http://www.scirra.com/store/purchases, all I can do is download a text file. How do I download the Personal edition of Construct 2 once I have actually paid for it? Surely it's not the same download as the free version? Or is it? This needs to be cleared up one way or the other.
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 706

Post » Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:52 pm

@distortum Yeah it's the same, you don't have to download a different exe. Just put your c2license.txt file in your c2 folder.
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Fri Aug 31, 2012 10:12 am

Seconding that this was certainly not clear when I purchased my license (maybe a bit of instructional text was lost somewhere?). I basically guessed how to do it based on experience cracking pirated games.
B
26
S
5
G
1
Posts: 62
Reputation: 2,335

Post » Fri Aug 31, 2012 5:49 pm

I think it was in the email..
I didn't have any problem figuring it out, instructions were available for me almost instantly. That's all I remember.
B
36
S
10
G
6
Posts: 948
Reputation: 11,101

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:14 am

Yeah this caused me some confusion too. There were no instructions in the email or the license page. The rest of the process was so slick I just assumed I was missing something obvious. I had to spend some time poking around the forums until I figured it out.

A line or two on the license download page would be nice boolean2012-09-11 02:15:42
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 244
Reputation: 3,462

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: R0J0hound, SpartCrafter, Yahoo [Bot] and 24 guests