Load License Edition

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 27, 2012 5:20 pm

I feel like it said somewhere, because I had no problem. I think it may have said it in the email.
B
7
Posts: 19
Reputation: 778

Post » Thu Nov 08, 2012 4:52 pm

why didn't I get my gold medal for buying construct 2?
B
32
S
4
Posts: 406
Reputation: 3,221

Post » Mon Nov 12, 2012 4:03 pm

[QUOTE=bscarl88] why didn't I get my gold medal for buying construct 2? [/QUOTE]
Have you bought trough paypal it with your forum email? Weve used my girlgriends paypal account to buy, so theres no gold metal in this user too ;]
I dont care much about the medal, but I think you can send an email to licensehelp@scirra.com so they can sort it out for you.
B
38
S
8
G
3
Posts: 438
Reputation: 6,869

Post » Sat Nov 17, 2012 3:24 am

[QUOTE=Saint Mike] Seconding that this was certainly not clear when I purchased my license (maybe a bit of instructional text was lost somewhere?). I basically guessed how to do it based on experience cracking pirated games.[/QUOTE]

LOL isn't that the truth...
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,204

Post » Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:30 pm

It was in the email with the attachment. I remember that much :) I think ;)
B
69
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,629

Post » Tue Dec 25, 2012 4:10 am

I'm positive the info is in the e-mail when you receive the code.

Anyway, just follow Ashley's steps and you'll be all set.
B
50
S
16
G
7
Posts: 59
Reputation: 6,365

Post » Tue Jan 29, 2013 1:40 pm

Here is the solution for this problem.
The text file is the license you need to run the personal version.
There is no "personal edition construct 2" to download. I think that if you put the text file in your "Documents" Construct 2 reads the license automatically. If this does not work, this is what you do:
1. Put the text file somewhere where you remember where it is.

2. Press the i in the top right corner inside C2.

3. I already have the personal edition installed but where it says "view license" it should say something like "open license".

4. Go to where you saved the license, double click the license restart Construct 2 and you're done :) No problem.
B
11
S
2
G
4
Posts: 78
Reputation: 3,292

Post » Sat Mar 30, 2013 3:54 am

@Rory

How do you put the banner of your game below the line of your post?
Banned User
B
32
S
5
G
5
Posts: 116
Reputation: 6,365

Post » Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:25 am

[code][ url=http://www.scirra.com/arcade/action/1694/my-irrational-fear-of-unicorns][IMG ]http://static1.scirra.net/arcade/games/1694/card-long.png[/IMG ][/url ][/code]

Without the spaces in the tagdRory2013-03-31 11:26:12
B
36
S
10
G
6
Posts: 948
Reputation: 11,101

Post » Sun May 26, 2013 2:35 pm

Hi guys, I want to buy the personal edition, just a question, is there any difference if i buy the steam version or through the website? cheers!
B
17
S
2
G
2
Posts: 25
Reputation: 2,539

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests