Load new TILESET into a tilemap object, how?.

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:50 pm

andreyin wrote:What C2 is calling "a new tilemap image" is indeed a tileset.

Here's an example of how you load different tilesets:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/us4peovqb1btm ... .capx?dl=0

Each tileset is a separate image. You can check them in the Files folder in the Project Tree.

Edit: Keep in mind that changing the tile width/height in runtime is impossible, though.


Perfect, then I was wrong, I simply did not know that function and I thought it was just a map load, not a TILESET, I was also confused that the action is called "Load image from URL". I thought it was about uploading a new map from the network by connecting to a web or some server or something.

Thanks !, this eliminates some problems in my game.

On the width and the height, I only need to consult it, I do not need to change it.
Is it possible to consult the values ?.
I do not know how to check the width and height of a tileset.
B
29
S
12
G
21
Posts: 801
Reputation: 14,453

Post » Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:56 pm

You can do that by also having a blank sprite load the tilemap image. Then you can get the sprite's height/width to get those values.
B
124
S
43
G
41
Posts: 849
Reputation: 28,235

Post » Sun Mar 26, 2017 7:11 pm

andreyin wrote:You can do that by also having a blank sprite load the tilemap image. Then you can get the sprite's height/width to get those values.


A strange way to check those values but it seems that there is no other way, thanks again !.
B
29
S
12
G
21
Posts: 801
Reputation: 14,453

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests