Load Tilemap from Json issue

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:20 am

@Ashley Did you changed something in r216 with loading Tilemaps from json files?
Like before I am unable to use SetTile at (x,y) on some parts of my tilemaps.
That's a part of one of my maps - it goes higher for few more cells. Red crossed area is where SeTile at (x,y) works fine, everywhere else nothing happens.
Basically it looks like one of the bugs, that was fixed some time ago comes back.

Image
ImageImageImageImage
B
158
S
67
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 36,003

Post » Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:14 am

Seems to be working fine for my editor. I tried loading some of my old files and they seem to be working too.

Can you post a Capx so we can help you bug hunt?
B
29
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,985

Post » Fri Oct 30, 2015 1:15 pm

If there's nothing in the release notes about tilemap, then it wasn't changed (at least not intentionally). Still, there could be bugs, but to investigate them they need to be posted to the bugs forum following all the guidelines.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,654
Reputation: 196,155


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests