loading an image sprite on the fly

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 6:56 am

I was wondering if there's a way to load a sprite image at the start of a layout.

I made working ajax calls to php and i get .png names returned to construct2 with success.

thanks in advance for any help;)
B
15
S
6
G
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 2,319

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:19 am

Check the plugin : Load image at runtime
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
284
S
109
G
91
Posts: 7,317
Reputation: 87,483

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:24 am

@Kyatric
This plugin is not loading image to sprite.

In other words, does sprite have action to assign new image?
B
108
S
26
G
258
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,179

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:48 am

@rexrainbow it hasn't for now apparently. I hope @Ashley will implement it some time soon, that would be cool.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
284
S
109
G
91
Posts: 7,317
Reputation: 87,483

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:53 am

I am looking forward this feature, too.
B
108
S
26
G
258
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,179

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:47 pm

thanks for the help so far, I'll just have to deal with it at the moment;)
B
15
S
6
G
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 2,319


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Hana Vida, mtnboy22, vtin and 3 guests