loading an image sprite on the fly

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 6:56 am

I was wondering if there's a way to load a sprite image at the start of a layout.

I made working ajax calls to php and i get .png names returned to construct2 with success.

thanks in advance for any help;)
B
14
S
6
G
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 2,294

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:19 am

Check the plugin : Load image at runtime
New to Construct ? Where to start



Image Image

Image Image



Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
262
S
93
G
55
Posts: 7,150
Reputation: 67,069

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:24 am

@Kyatric
This plugin is not loading image to sprite.

In other words, does sprite have action to assign new image?
B
104
S
25
G
214
Posts: 4,282
Reputation: 122,576

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:48 am

@rexrainbow it hasn't for now apparently. I hope @Ashley will implement it some time soon, that would be cool.
New to Construct ? Where to start



Image Image

Image Image



Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
262
S
93
G
55
Posts: 7,150
Reputation: 67,069

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:53 am

I am looking forward this feature, too.
B
104
S
25
G
214
Posts: 4,282
Reputation: 122,576

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:47 pm

thanks for the help so far, I'll just have to deal with it at the moment;)
B
14
S
6
G
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 2,294


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 20170217, alextro, alitest, halexand, MaeTrees, MSNbot Media, newt, TheSynan, Underdog and 1 guest