loading an image sprite on the fly

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 6:56 am

I was wondering if there's a way to load a sprite image at the start of a layout.

I made working ajax calls to php and i get .png names returned to construct2 with success.

thanks in advance for any help;)
B
13
S
6
G
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 2,247

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:19 am

Check the plugin : Load image at runtime
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
258
S
90
G
48
Posts: 7,083
Reputation: 62,882

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:24 am

@Kyatric
This plugin is not loading image to sprite.

In other words, does sprite have action to assign new image?
B
99
S
22
G
197
Posts: 4,209
Reputation: 113,783

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:48 am

@rexrainbow it hasn't for now apparently. I hope @Ashley will implement it some time soon, that would be cool.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
258
S
90
G
48
Posts: 7,083
Reputation: 62,882

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:53 am

I am looking forward this feature, too.
B
99
S
22
G
197
Posts: 4,209
Reputation: 113,783

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:47 pm

thanks for the help so far, I'll just have to deal with it at the moment;)
B
13
S
6
G
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 2,247


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests