loading an image sprite on the fly

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 6:56 am

I was wondering if there's a way to load a sprite image at the start of a layout.

I made working ajax calls to php and i get .png names returned to construct2 with success.

thanks in advance for any help;)
B
15
S
6
G
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 2,319

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:19 am

Check the plugin : Load image at runtime
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
298
S
120
G
96
Posts: 7,341
Reputation: 71,458

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:24 am

@Kyatric
This plugin is not loading image to sprite.

In other words, does sprite have action to assign new image?
B
110
S
28
G
292
Posts: 4,530
Reputation: 162,658

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:48 am

@rexrainbow it hasn't for now apparently. I hope @Ashley will implement it some time soon, that would be cool.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
298
S
120
G
96
Posts: 7,341
Reputation: 71,458

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:53 am

I am looking forward this feature, too.
B
110
S
28
G
292
Posts: 4,530
Reputation: 162,658

Post » Fri Nov 04, 2011 5:47 pm

thanks for the help so far, I'll just have to deal with it at the moment;)
B
15
S
6
G
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 2,319


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests