Loading bar between scenes?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Sep 30, 2015 11:02 am

Hi Guys

I've searched the forum and can't seem to find a good answer for this.

I know I can make a fake loading screen, which shows between scenes, but is there a way to have a loading bar (with progress).

When you're entering a scene with lots of new graphics, C2 seems to pause for a couple of seconds before changing scene.

This makes the game look frozen / unprofessional.

Any tips on avoiding this and /or adding a 'between scene loader'?

Would the C2 staff be able to add something like this?

Thank you in advance!
B
47
S
23
G
9
Posts: 151
Reputation: 9,258

Post » Wed Sep 30, 2015 6:12 pm

Image keep updated on my new game: Still Human
B
13
S
5
G
1
Posts: 158
Reputation: 1,614

Post » Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:22 pm

Hi thanks for the link. From my understanding tho ... this is only for the 'first load', not between scenes.

Please let me know if I'm wrong here.

thank you!
B
47
S
23
G
9
Posts: 151
Reputation: 9,258

Post » Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:55 pm

Yes it is only for the "first load". There is no way to do the loading progress bar between layouts. My tutorial might be a bit helpful https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/4832/h ... en-layouts, but no progress bar.
ImageImageImage
B
35
S
20
G
84
Posts: 1,053
Reputation: 47,490

Post » Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:04 am

Thanks again guys! I appreciate the help :)

@Ashley - If you read this by any chance, I really do think that 'between scene' loader with a progress bar, would be a worthwhile feature.

Thank you!
B
47
S
23
G
9
Posts: 151
Reputation: 9,258


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest