Loading Levels on the fly

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:32 pm

Suppose I have a game with a total of 300 levels. I want to break the levels into groups of 25 and have the player select which group they would like to play. When the player has selected a group I need C2 to download that group of levels from my server then launch them in the game.

How would I go about doing this?

Jason
B
19
S
7
G
5
Posts: 63
Reputation: 4,437

Post » Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:33 pm

I don't think this is possible at the moment. I'm pretty sure it's on Scirra's mountainous todo list.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,689

Post » Sun Sep 16, 2012 11:02 pm

You could use AJAX to load the levels , But I'm not the " Server " Guy
So I don't know a lot on this method !
B
42
S
17
G
17
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 17,461

Post » Sun Sep 16, 2012 11:47 pm

Does AJAX work on mobile devices?

Jason
B
19
S
7
G
5
Posts: 63
Reputation: 4,437


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests