Loading Screen Between Layouts...

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:53 pm

Instead of having everything loaded at the beginning of the game, it would be nice to have the option to use mid game loading screens aswell.

Not just for preloads, but for different assets - just so the game is quicker to start up and levels are only loaded when they are needed.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 148
Reputation: 1,738

Post » Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:13 pm

See the reply by Ashley here
B
20
S
5
G
8
Posts: 325
Reputation: 6,473

Post » Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:27 am

[QUOTE=lemo] See the reply by Ashley here[/QUOTE]

Thanks!

I just want to make sure that if a layout change is going to "lag" I want to be able to put a loading screen up.Awakening2013-02-11 06:29:52
B
9
S
3
Posts: 148
Reputation: 1,738


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests