Localhost/Test game problem!

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:44 pm

When i test my game with the test button it just starts chrome and there are a localhost:50000 but there's no game.

It worked before I have also tried making a new game.
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 432

Post » Sun Apr 15, 2012 2:43 pm

Construct version?
Chrome version?

I cannot confirm this. The 'Preview' works fine in r85,r86
and Chrome (20.0.1096.1 dev-m), also in Firefox (11.0)

+) Do you have a firewall (that blocks this port or blocks a local webserver)?
+) Perhaps changing the preview port helps - perhaps other software use that port?
+) Have you used a custom plugin? If this throws an exception it can happen that nothings works..

What logs are in the Chrome-console? [(CRTL)+(SHFT)+ (I) in Chrome]Joe72012-04-15 14:47:49
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 173
Reputation: 4,742

Post » Sun Apr 15, 2012 5:56 pm

Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Apr 16, 2012 6:37 pm

dont know if i can help, i was having this problem too and it seemed to go away, things in my game didnt seem to be working either, certain bits of code not firing, like maybe i had too many on tick events

when i got the message i would simply test again and it would work the second time
but then it would come back when i changed something in the code, and have to test it twice again
maybe clean up some code and it might go away,
B
9
S
4
G
3
Posts: 223
Reputation: 3,433


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests