Localstorage error line 17 with no localst events in line 17

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:05 pm

Problem Description
____ A concise description of your problem here ____
Javascript error!
InvalidStateError
http://localhost:50000/LocalStorage_plugin.js, line 17 (col 13630)

It gives this error, but there isn't an event with localstorage in line 17....

Attach a Capx
____ Upload a Capx to this post ____


Description of Capx
____ Concise description of what this CapX does ____
Sort of colorswitch game
Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1 control Localstorage events
  • Step 2 control Localstorage plugin
  • Step 3 control anything on line 17

Observed Result
____ What happens? ____
It gaves an error of something what isn't wrong

Expected Result
____ What do you expect to happen? ____
That a smart person can give me a explanation of the error and can give me a way to fix this

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES)
  • FireFox: (YES)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES)

Operating System and Service Pack
____ Your operating system and service pack ____
Windows 10

Construct 2 Version ID
____ Exact version ID of Construct 2 you're using ____
construct 2 beta release r226
Last edited by Niek on Sun Apr 10, 2016 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
6
S
2
Posts: 114
Reputation: 874

Post » Sun Apr 10, 2016 3:33 am

I am running it on Chrome. I do not get an error, but I click, the ball rises, and as soon as it goes through the hole, the game ends with a score of 0?

One question: what are you trying to do on 37? Setting highscore ttext to Highscore&LocalStorage.ItemValue

It looks like you are trying to concatenate 2 numbers...the new high score and the old one.
B
42
S
16
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 4,383

Post » Sun Apr 10, 2016 6:02 am

@CDogs1964 yes there are a few more bugs but I can fix them by myself, what I am trying to do on line 37, I have no idea I will look thanks!
B
6
S
2
Posts: 114
Reputation: 874

Post » Sun Apr 10, 2016 9:34 am

Bug fixed @CDogs1964
B
6
S
2
Posts: 114
Reputation: 874

Post » Sun Apr 10, 2016 9:53 am

When u code, you change a lot (obvious, thats coding). Could it be that you retreived in a total other way then you stored ? You should clear the localstorage after recoding the the localstorage. I had errors that way, got solved by clearing.

Wanneer je programmeert, dan probeer je dingen uit, je verandert veel. Zou het kunnen dat je data opgehaald hebt die op een totaal andere manier opgeslagen zijn ? Omdat je iets verandert hebt in je localstorage code. Dat geeft fouten (zoals ik in het verleden heb moeten vaststellen). Als je grote veranderingen doet in de localstorage code, maak de local storage dan eerst leeg voor het te gebruiken.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Sun Apr 10, 2016 9:56 am

@99Instances2Go thnx
B
6
S
2
Posts: 114
Reputation: 874

Post » Tue Apr 12, 2016 11:17 am

Closing, please see the bug report guidelines. There is nothing we can do about reports like this, they are useless.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
233
G
88
Posts: 24,376
Reputation: 193,842


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests