Log is not defined

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 09, 2012 11:19 pm

Hi

I upgraded to version 81 today, now if I build a site, the page doesn't load, I get a message "log is not defined".

Any help please!

Regards
B
43
S
9
G
7
Posts: 58
Reputation: 7,520

Post » Sat Mar 10, 2012 12:57 am

See this bug. It's a bug in a beta release - stick to stable releases if you want to avoid this type of thing.
Scirra Founder
B
386
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,207
Reputation: 191,582

Post » Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:02 am

Hi Ashley,

Please note that I am using a stable release, construct2-r81-setup_78980.

That fixed work though, thank you.
B
43
S
9
G
7
Posts: 58
Reputation: 7,520

Post » Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:03 pm

Check the release notes, r81 is a beta release. We're going to improve this in future to make it clearer.
Scirra Founder
B
386
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,207
Reputation: 191,582

Post » Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:48 pm

You should update the /releases/ page too then, it currently says that r81 is the latest stable as well. I didn't check the release notes (only looked at the /releases/) and was surprised you haven't issued a hotfix for this already. See here http://www.scirra.com/construct2/releases

Cheers!
B
14
S
5
G
8
Posts: 235
Reputation: 5,675

Post » Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:49 pm

Ah, yeah, we've kind of only half way done the beta/stable separation. Hmm, we'll get it sorted soon.
Scirra Founder
B
386
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,207
Reputation: 191,582


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jefftrier and 2 guests