Looking for Programming Helper

Looking to build a team or have a job to offer?

Post » Thu Mar 06, 2014 7:36 pm

Hi there,

After long debate and other events happening I've come to switch to using Construct 2 for my game design plans.

While I do have experience in both video game design and team management, one thing I'm not good at is programming. For my projects, I was hoping someone could help answer questions when I get stuck to help minimize times where I'm spending days on stupid problems that could be fixed by someone experienced much quicker.

If someone wants to collaborate with me to do more than that, that's fine, but I can't offer up very large contracts (only revenue shares post-release) as most of my budget is going towards graphics, music, sound effects, general development and publishing costs, etc.

If anyone is up for something like being on Skype and helping me out a few times a week when I get stuck, I'd appreciate it. It doesn't have to be a large commitment or anything. As an example, I might need help implementing the code for text that has a "typewriter" effect where the letters come across the screen bit by bit instead of all at once, or I might need help with configuring button schemes where it requires two buttons at once, a diagonal direction, etc.; these are relatively easier things that come to mind but there might be harder tasks where I just don't know how to tackle the problem or come up with a solution and hoping that someone on the forums MIGHT respond with some vague, "potential" solution that doesn't actually help me get it working isn't really good enough for me.