Loop animation

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:27 pm

I think I already tryed it before.

But I tryed it again now and no still nothing ...

It's indeed asking me which animation now

So i put the name of the first picture a.k.a "A0" for me

that A0 is set to loop on and speed 5

on my sheet :

System / on Start of layout / Sprite / set animation to A0 (play from begining )

I think I miss something very stupid

So I'll explain step by step what i do :

right click , insert new object , sprite.

right click on this sprit, edit animation, open image1.

in the animation window , right click add animation , left click on that new animation there a blank window where i open image 2.

Etc... for 5 images.

so basicly is something like
img 1 .O.
img 2 .O/
img 3 \o.
img 4 \O/
img 5 o//

What i'd like is when i run layout the sprit move all those image in a loop ( like a gif picture or something like that )

Posts: 7
Reputation: 239

Post » Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:30 pm

AAAAAAW !!! that window was hidden out of any see for any reason I ignore :s

Oh god really sorry to bother you with some stupid things like that... I knew it was a bad move like that...

Well i spent all afternoon and night on it so :(

Anyway I'm very thankful for your help.

Really thanks, and sorry for my bad english.

Live long and prosper
Posts: 7
Reputation: 239

Post » Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:37 pm

No problem.
You learned animations workflow the hard way ;)
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 30,650


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: makkancs, SacrilAI, Smileh and 22 guests