Looping music from certain point in song

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Jul 13, 2011 7:56 pm

The issue is pretty simple, I can't figure out a method of getting a song to loop the way I want it to. The actual loop starts a bit after 00:00 on the song. Is there some sort of method of doing this with construct, or would I have to find a mp3 to ogg program that can set a loop point, "if that exists".

Help is appreciated.

Sorry if this topic exists, if it does I didn't see it while seaching.
B
2
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 528

Post » Wed Jul 13, 2011 8:43 pm

+ XAudio2: [negated] Channel 1 is playing
-> XAudio2: Set channel 1 position to 10 seconds

10 seconds is arbitrary, it can be any amount of seconds you like.
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 139
Reputation: 2,331

Post » Wed Jul 13, 2011 9:06 pm

Sweet- that's something I've always wanted to know, too!

But can it get even more specific than that?

Like, from a point of 5.7 seconds?EmperorIng3602011-07-13 23:03:40
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 148
Reputation: 1,945

Post » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:19 pm

I'm still trying to get the song to play from a channel, so give me a moment, "was using (Play Music from Resource) before".

EDIT:
Weird. Now I'm just getting a weird constant chopy sound that sounds like the first instrument that plays.

EDIT AGAIN: Okay, it works fine now. Accidentaly clicked toggle instead of invert.

@EmperorIng360: It seems to work fine with fractions of time.HyMyNameIsMatt2011-07-13 23:54:52
B
2
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 528

Post » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:54 pm

What audio format are you using?
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 139
Reputation: 2,331

Post » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:55 pm

[QUOTE=AfterShock] What audio format are you using?[/QUOTE]

Was using mp3 by mistake. I clicked the wrong file when I redid the commands.
B
2
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 528


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests