Mac VS Windows - changes layer

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Sep 12, 2012 9:38 pm

Hi guys!

I have a little problem with my first game uploaded to my website.
The game is made with two layouts, a historie layout and the game layout. When the texts appears you can tap on Space and it should change to the game layout, but it dosen't when the player plays on a windows. If the player uses Mac there is no problem, could this be a bug or something with my eventsheet?

My website is made with Wordpress - the link for the game is here: http://www.gamefreq.dk/treasurehunt/

The Capx.: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/84869704/Can%20go%20to%20the%20game-layout%20on%20Mac%20computers%20but%20not%20on%20Windows.capx

I really hope you can help me with my little problem.

Have a nice evening! :-)
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 1,339

Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:53 am

Please see how to report bugs. We cannot accept bug reports using third party plugins, and this .capx uses the Clay.io plugin.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 12:58 am

export the game again, this time change png recompression to none, upload, and it should work.

browser gives me an NS_ERROR_FAILURE which if I remember correctly is connected to images not being loaded by browser due to them being corrupted somehow.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Thu Sep 13, 2012 3:42 pm

Hi both!
I'm sorry Ashley, I will do that next time :-)
I have now tryed to change the png recompression, and it worked. Thank you very much Ranma. Now there is just a problem when the player dies, that the picture which gets in position becomes back, but that must be something with the image, so I will try to delete it from the game and add a new one :-)
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 30
Reputation: 1,339


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests