Make 2 using physics objects not collided

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 12, 2011 7:36 pm

Anyone know how to say for example I got square using physics function and circle with physics function but I do not want them to collide with each other when they meet, so it likes just go past each ther can anyone suggest anything ?Dobandon2011-11-12 19:39:00
B
28
S
6
G
9
Posts: 73
Reputation: 6,366

Post » Sat Nov 12, 2011 9:19 pm

I am fairly sure that there is no way to currently do this.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Sat Nov 12, 2011 9:34 pm

hmmmmm you have to wait until they make a phisic switch

to make the phisic stop when you want
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Sun Nov 13, 2011 5:25 pm

Can't you use platform(or bullet)+solid behaviors instead of physics for at least one of those objects?

Than you could just set solid behavior off when they colide/overlap
B
19
S
3
G
3
Posts: 56
Reputation: 2,496

Post » Sun Nov 13, 2011 7:34 pm

He probably needs them to have physics properties for other occasions in the game.
I agree, this needs to be remedied.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Sun Nov 13, 2011 7:41 pm

Thanks for replies.

What I'm trying to do is have ladder which the character can climb up but you can use your mouse by pressing mouse left button to drag and drop it and when dropped it uses physics to fall down, and I have pushable boxes where character can push boxes around, and when I have the ladder being dragged with the mouse and collides with the box it flings the box away, which I do not want. But thanks for feedback and I'll keep trying to figure something out.Dobandon2011-11-13 19:42:12
B
28
S
6
G
9
Posts: 73
Reputation: 6,366

Post » Sun Nov 13, 2011 8:23 pm

when dragging the ladder you can replace the object with a non-physics object and when release create the physic object again
ImageImage
B
61
S
19
G
6
Posts: 809
Reputation: 9,028

Post » Sun Nov 13, 2011 8:53 pm

Pretty much what vtrix said except that instead of replacing the crates object, you can set them to physic.set immovable to true. This way, the crates won't move.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Magistross and 1 guest