...make a "power bar"? [solved]

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:10 pm

Hello there!

So, maybe I don't have the right words to describe what I try to do and that's why I found nothing on the older topics.

Here,'s the .capx :
myawesomegamewithsomelasersinside

Well, I ask my self what is the better way to make a "power bar" for limit the use of the laser gun.
I hope someone can understand me :D
And why not help me find the better way to make that.
Maybe use boolean and frames?wilfryed2012-08-14 22:07:02
B
23
S
5
G
5
Posts: 112
Reputation: 4,737

Post » Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:16 pm

B
45
S
15
G
6
Posts: 795
Reputation: 11,935

Post » Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:22 pm

I think that can help me if I don't find a way to make my "power bar" like it was on my .capx!

Anyway thank you!
B
23
S
5
G
5
Posts: 112
Reputation: 4,737

Post » Tue Aug 14, 2012 10:06 pm

I've finally found a solution, make a sprite with 10 frames with a number variable set to 10, and for each click I substract one from the variable, and add one every X second.

See the .capx for understand what I try to say ahah.

B
23
S
5
G
5
Posts: 112
Reputation: 4,737

Post » Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:34 am

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/34375299/space.capx


I'm waiting for a file to download, so i figure it out I can mess with your file. I did some small changes, sorry for that ;)
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:26 am

Don't be sorry for the great work you do on my .capx!

I hope that you don't be worried if I use it?
B
23
S
5
G
5
Posts: 112
Reputation: 4,737

Post » Wed Aug 15, 2012 12:04 pm

Of course not. This is still your file :)
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, Braus, supreme676 and 8 guests