Make a Scratch Card (Help Please)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jun 07, 2012 11:37 am

Can Someone please help me? I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong here.

I used the Canvas plugin. Put a Sprite behind it.
Created a Sprite (a line), and pasted it at Mouse(X,Y), with the effect "Destination out", to create the scratch effect, in order to view the image behind it.

But the image behind it is not showing up.

Here is my capx
Scratch Card
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:22 pm

Try this-

Capx

B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 7,296

Post » Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:25 pm

awww, fanx.

I see now where i went wrong.Pixiefingers2012-06-07 12:29:58
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:10 pm

it no longer works with the new version.
How?
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 687

Post » Wed Oct 31, 2012 1:16 pm

@webdynamic

I'm using 108.2 and the latest build of Canvas from R0J0hound and it works fine.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,839
Reputation: 48,279

Post » Wed Oct 31, 2012 6:22 pm

it does not work with the "paste object" of Canvas from R0J0hound
B
3
Posts: 6
Reputation: 687

Post » Sat Nov 10, 2012 6:12 am

Update the Canvas. It works.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Draconinho and 10 guests