Make all Inactive when menu is up

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
ready made menu you can download this one or just follow my tutorial to make it yourself
  • Hi guys

Im trying to make the Main Menu bar and logics

I want once the main menu bar is up, to disable all other clicks and events.

The question is what is the best way to do it? I don't wanna make all events to have If MainMenu is on screen or anything like that.

All ideas are welcome

Thanks

• I like the game. What is it im dead curious.

• Thanks dragoonblade

Frankly im not sure what exactly it will become as it evolves constantly, depending on what i decide and ofcorse what i can do, because im kinda noob with C2 and total noob about coding.

Anyways for now it is ment to be a mini RTS - Tower Defence mix or something like that. We'll see what will become :)

• You could add all your script in a group and toggle that group when needed ...

• Hmm good idea. Sounds reasonable.

Any idea if i can toggle Event sheets active/inacive trough actions?

• The way I did it was to wrap all my trigger/mouse/touch events under a condition Menu = 0 (false). So they're not trigger when menu is active also put all my elements in a family and set timescale to 0.

PS love your game's paths and wall creation, very interested in how you did that :) Good Job.

• I don't think so ... I don't see how you would use a event sheet toggle ...

• Groups are the way to go and the game looks awesome!

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Yeah groups work awasome. Thanks alot.