make an input overwrite another one

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jan 10, 2012 8:18 pm

YES!! It Works!!
Thank You! ;)

But I used

-> Sprite: stop ignoring platform user input

instead of

"start ignoring control trigger once"

because it's something that I couldn't find >,<
where is it? O.o
But.. well. somehow it works.. u,


however..

putting

Keyboard: down arrow is down
--> Sprite: set animation "crouch"

instead of

Keyboard: on down arrow pressed
--> Sprite: set animation "crouch"

messed up the condition

Keyboard: down arrow is down
Keyboard: on A pressed
--> Sprite: set animation "crouchAttack"

something like the two animations are played at the same time, so
if you press A simply it would make the program play again the "crouch" animation instead of the attack one >.<
am I thinking right?
B
5
G
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 939

Post » Tue Jan 10, 2012 8:26 pm

I used a boolean to choose among the two and somehow it works again :)
don't know if this is the best solution but I don't have any other in mind at the moment :P
Thank You for your hel again! ;)
B
5
G
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 939

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:54 pm

Yeah it was the aim of the 'trigger once'.
I didn't wrote it nicely I think you misread that the 'trigger once' was a nested condition

[code]+Keyboard: down arrow is down
-> Sprite: set crouching to true
-> Sprite: set Platform vectorX to 0
-> Sprite: set Platform vectorY to 0
-> Sprite: Platform start ignoring control
+System: trigger once
    -> Sprite: set animation to 'crouch'[/code]
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Sat Jan 14, 2012 5:47 pm

Mhm.. well to be honest it works good even without the trigger once option O.o
trigger once should mean that the animation is executed only one time, the first time, so without it I shouldn't have the same effect maybe.. am I missing something? O.o
B
5
G
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 939

Post » Sat Jan 14, 2012 9:52 pm

your crouch animation have probably only one frame, so you don't get the "freezing" animation effect by calling it every time
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 1:50 pm

mhm.. no? XD
the actual crouching animation that I'm using (even if not mine) have something like 13 frames, so I just supposed that it would have caused trouble (in fact after an attack I have to play a single frame with the character crouched in order to non repeat the same animation again), but it's not the case.. this is why I think I'm missing something >.<
B
5
G
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 939

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 7:33 pm

Yeah, at this point without seeing the entire capx it's hard to tell (:

I probably made some mistake, I never tested what I wrote :DYann2012-01-16 19:33:34
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Wed Jan 18, 2012 12:30 pm

[QUOTE=Yann]
I probably made some mistake, I never tested what I wrote :D[/QUOTE]

Ouch! >,<
an unexpected answer XD
just joking ;)

however I think I'll remake everything from the beginning once finished, since it's becoming quite long and maybe there is a way to simplify a lot of stuff XD
so, since for some unknown reason it works for now, there is no need to fix everything (at least now) and to waste your time even more ;)
The real challenge will happen when I'll remake it from 0.. XD
B
5
G
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 939

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: zatyka and 20 guests