Make different game modes.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:36 pm

I wanted to have a survival version of the game, and then an objective version. I was thinking a starter screen asking which game mode and the creator... blah blah blah. How would I do this, is it even possible? Click-able buttons, too.
B
6
Posts: 90
Reputation: 690

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:01 am

Its's DEFINITELY possible. You have to add a few button objects, and add a layout for one game mode, another layout for the other... Its definitely possible.
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:07 am

I'm confused of of to how this would work. So the main page would be the title screen, per say, if if you click one button it brings you to another layer, or what?
B
6
Posts: 90
Reputation: 690

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:31 am

You would have a layout for each mode + the titlescreen layout !
And If you click on the button that is defined to 1 layout , it would send you to the defined layout/GameMode

Example : On SurvivalButton Clicked : Set Layout to Survival
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:32 am

[QUOTE=Whiteclaws] You would have a layout for each mode + the titlescreen layout !
And If you click on the button that is defined to 1 layout , it would send you to the defined layout/GameMode

Example : On SurvivalButton Clicked : Set Layout to Survival[/QUOTE] So I'd have it start out at a layout that is the title screen. With the push buttons, credits... whatever. And the buttons would take me to that layout. Will it only run the event sheet for that particular set up, or what?
B
6
Posts: 90
Reputation: 690

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:41 am

Yeah ! You would create a new event sheet with your new layout and it would be automaticaly assigned to the new layout
Note : The event sheet you start with will automatically be assigned the the layout you begin with ... And You can assign any event sheet to any layout in the layout options ! ( Right-Click on the layout in the C2 Project list )
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Sat Dec 22, 2012 2:46 am

[QUOTE=Whiteclaws] Yeah ! You would create a new event sheet with your new layout and it would be automaticaly assigned to the new layout
Note : The event sheet you start with will automatically be assigned the the layout you begin with ... And You can assign any event sheet to any layout in the layout options ! ( Right-Click on the layout in the C2 Project list )[/QUOTE] Great. That sounds like something I could handle! Thanks!
B
6
Posts: 90
Reputation: 690


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests