MAKING A MENU, SOUNDS

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:29 am

Hi, everybody

In my attempt to learn Construct, I occasionally stumble across lots of difficulties.
It's good to know there's always someone on this forum, to give a helping hand.
THANK YOU FOR THAT!!! :D

Now for my question,

I,ve made sort of a menu with some mouse over effects.
If you click on the buttons you go to another layout.
So far so good...

What i'd like to have is a soundeffect when the mouse is over a button.
I've managed to output an .ogg sound but, it keeps reloading as long my mouse pointer is over the buttons.
Resulting in a Construct error! :shock:
How do i prevent the sound from looping, or is there a way to make it only sound one time, per mouse over?

http://www.willhostforfood.com/access.php?fileid=64054
B
2
G
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,076

Post » Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:52 am

Where you have event with "Mouse is Over" stuff, add to this event a new condition: System -> Trigger Once While True. This way playing sounds will be only one time the whole time mouse is over object.
B
6
S
3
G
6
Posts: 219
Reputation: 3,013

Post » Sat Apr 25, 2009 6:49 pm

[quote="BROO":si9zx4vu]Where you have event with "Mouse is Over" stuff, add to this event a new condition: System -> Trigger Once While True. This way playing sounds will be only one time the whole time mouse is over object.[/quote:si9zx4vu]

Could'nt add ann condition, but i made a new event.

Works like a charm! Thank you!
B
2
G
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,076

Post » Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:46 pm

No need to shout :/
B
2
G
3
Posts: 40
Reputation: 930

Post » Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:48 pm

Shout? Who shouted? Please only contribute to threads if you have something useful to add.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:05 pm

[quote="Slaughtersoft":1skkgrbc][quote="BROO":1skkgrbc]Where you have event with "Mouse is Over" stuff, add to this event a new condition: System -> Trigger Once While True. This way playing sounds will be only one time the whole time mouse is over object.[/quote:1skkgrbc]

Could'nt add ann condition, but i made a new event.

Works like a charm! Thank you![/quote:1skkgrbc]

Why couldn't you add a new condition to an existing event? This is how it should be done correctly; the mouse over then the trigger once condition. Right click existing events and select 'add new condition' to do this.

Also, I believe Lemming is referring to the topic title, which is all caps ;).
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests