Making outer space look as cool as possible (also: Skyboxes)

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Oct 23, 2009 3:14 pm

You should have each menu item be a planet, that'd be cool.
B
2
G
3
Posts: 68
Reputation: 986

Post » Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:18 pm

It does lag a lot for me, and I'm on a mid-high-end laptop.

Posting the .cap would be kind of useless. It's just regular old layer zooming and panning.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 71
Reputation: 1,142

Post » Fri Oct 23, 2009 8:24 pm

Well if you don't want to post the .cap, that's fine.. uhh... that it could be caused by non-power of 2 textures of fairly large size.

http://sourceforge.net/apps/mediawiki/c ... ation_tips

Have a look at that, but yeah, I'm not going to play GUESS THE PROBLEM.
B
2
G
3
Posts: 68
Reputation: 986

Post » Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:12 am

I'm saying it wouldn't reveal much as I've just set up a few functions to zoom and pan between different layers, but I'll post it when I get home.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 71
Reputation: 1,142

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest