making sprites appear 'different'

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jan 19, 2013 12:28 pm

Hello,

I was wondering whether it is possible to make sprites appear differently without making the new sprite myself but instead letting Construct 2 do it for me. Because English isn't my primary language I'm having some difficulty explaining the effect I would like to create, so I drew what I want:



I want the corners to move around a little, scaling eg the upper part down (making it smaller) and the lower part up (making it bigger).

I hope you are able to understand what Im trying to explain, if not please tell me so I could try to make it clear another way.
B
13
S
3
G
4
Posts: 35
Reputation: 3,358

Post » Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:47 pm

This plugin might be what you are looking for: http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic62075.html
B
24
S
8
G
7
Posts: 756
Reputation: 7,192

Post » Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:38 pm

@Jasper Gooby pls

It looks like you're after the ability to skew or distort a sprite. I too would like something similar. I don't believe anyone has made an effect that does this yet?
Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Sat Jan 19, 2013 4:07 pm

vee41, that only draws polys, it doesn't distort sprites.

I'd love this too! One of the reasons I miss Classic..
B
15
S
5
G
7
Posts: 877
Reputation: 5,650

Post » Sun Jan 20, 2013 11:03 am

[QUOTE=vee41] This plugin might be what you are looking for: http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic62075.html[/QUOTE] It's not exactly what I'm looking for because I can't fill it with a sprite
B
13
S
3
G
4
Posts: 35
Reputation: 3,358

Post » Sun Jan 20, 2013 11:20 am

Take a look at this by Rojohound

http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic61959.htmlYung2013-01-20 11:20:36
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 108
Reputation: 5,744

Post » Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:39 pm

[QUOTE=Yung] Take a look at this by Rojohound

http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic61959.html[/QUOTE]
Not exactly what I want, but it comes close.

I want to be able to change the coordinates of the vertices of the sprite at runtime.

B
13
S
3
G
4
Posts: 35
Reputation: 3,358

Post » Thu Feb 28, 2013 1:41 pm

[QUOTE=Jasper] I want to be able to change the coordinates of the vertices of the sprite at runtime.

[/QUOTE]

I want to do exactly the same! Would be great if someone knews how to jerk a sprite using the four corners. Is there another effect that would work with "move7"-effect?
B
5
Posts: 18
Reputation: 661


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MarkThomas and 0 guests