Managing Events

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:17 pm

Hi everyone!

Ok I'm sure this one is pretty easy but it's driving me crazy! Is there a way to reorganise the events in the event sheet ???

I organise my events by groups, but if i'm working lets say on the movement of my hero, when i add an event it's always get to the bottom of the event sheet.

If I try to move them with the mouse the event end up as being added as a condition in the event i want to put my newest event under!

I'm pretty sure it's an easy trick but it's driving me crazy to have 2 events a the top lets say for keyboard control and find my jump event 10 events from there!!!!!

Thanks you all!
B
4
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 601

Post » Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:28 pm

You have to be sure to klick the whole event, not just the condition. I always did this at the beginning.

Best regards
B
17
S
4
G
4
Posts: 94
Reputation: 3,058

Post » Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:33 pm

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!! Thanks for the lead Spades I had to click the Purple rectangle below to select the whole event!!!

I'm a happy guy now!!!

Thanks you!!!
B
4
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 601

Post » Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:35 pm

Hehe =)

Youre welcome calyston00
B
17
S
4
G
4
Posts: 94
Reputation: 3,058

Post » Thu Oct 20, 2011 1:44 pm

Or just right-click on the group title and add sub-event. Nickydude2011-10-20 13:45:03
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:55 pm

Yeah, for adding new events i always use 'insert new event below/above' or 'add sub-event'. Then it comes up wherever you want.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lof, Yahoo [Bot], YoHoho and 22 guests