Manipulate Single Animation By Frame [C2] [SOLVED]

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 5:44 pm

Is there a way to do this?

I mean 1 sprite, 1 animation with say 10 frames.

You decide which single frame displays all the time based on a trigger.

Is there a way to keep these 10 frames from playing as an animation in the beginning?

Or from playing from a single frame on?

Basically to use 1 animation as a holder for say 10 different frames and then display just 1 frame based on a trigger.
Last edited by AmpedRobot on Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
33
S
18
G
12
Posts: 228
Reputation: 9,515

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 6:13 pm

Set the speed of the animation to 0 in the editor.
B
45
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,006
Reputation: 43,394

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 6:32 pm

Ok, thanks, plinkie.

But what about the other part?

Is the only way to do this to split the animation into single frames?
B
33
S
18
G
12
Posts: 228
Reputation: 9,515

Post » Fri Aug 04, 2017 6:48 pm

Actually, never mind! With the 0 speed, it should be manipulatable, just gotta check it.

Thanx!
B
33
S
18
G
12
Posts: 228
Reputation: 9,515


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest