Massive Problem with my construct! [HELP]

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:18 pm

My construct works correctly, But there is only one problem.
Sometimes when I have just loaded a image and corp is to the size i want this happens!



Red = What happens when I have corp my image
Blue = This is the Original image (only comes sometimes correctly out)

Have have re installed my construct and that did not fix the prob can anyone help me out here?Stalker2472011-08-03 16:21:16
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,745

Post » Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:22 pm

Here is the image link Correct one

Image

Sorry did not know the link had expire Stalker2472011-08-03 18:50:00
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,745

Post » Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:28 pm

I can't see the image but...Press "Scale to 1:1" in object properties?!
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:55 pm

Here is the correct link
Real image

SORRY for the Bad stuff on site, But i don't know a good image uploading site!
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,745

Post » Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:00 pm

New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
273
S
100
G
71
Posts: 7,270
Reputation: 76,425

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:36 pm

Does No one know this problem (BUG)?

B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,745

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:37 pm

Image Here
http://www.uploadhouse.com/viewfileaction=vote&id=13573388&vote=5
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,745

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:48 pm

Please stop using these really odd sites Stalker247, use the stuff Kyatric provided. In fact, just use the drop box one. Drop box can host anything and is the one most people here use.Jayjay2011-08-08 19:49:10
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (but not play them)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
107
S
38
G
17
Posts: 2,169
Reputation: 18,933

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 7:52 pm

ok, But that does not solve my problem
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,745

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:41 pm

It is an issue with Nvidia GTX graphics cards when using non power of two images. A solution is two use power of two images.

These are power of two numbers:
2, 4, 8, 16, 32, 64, 128, 256, 512,... etc
some examples of power of two sizes:
2x128, 64x32, 512x8,...
B
88
S
30
G
90
Posts: 5,114
Reputation: 60,839

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests