Massive slowdown after preview in browser, since build 195.

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:33 pm

i have the problem with the STEAM version of construct2; with the PC normal version my employer has buy i don't have the problem, but my licence is the steam version, and the problem comem in that version....and it happens everytime
B
35
S
13
G
6
Posts: 1,647
Reputation: 8,796

Post » Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:37 pm

when i work some hours "BAM", it start to be slow, so slow i need to stop working with it, for some minuts, and restart the software...and some time that change nothing, so i have to restart my computer....thats why, im pretty sure im not the only one with this problem with the steam version of construct2.
B
35
S
13
G
6
Posts: 1,647
Reputation: 8,796

Post » Fri Jan 23, 2015 8:14 pm

@imothep85

Sounds more like some background process interfering.
ie windows updates, antivirus updates, virus scans etc
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,562

Post » Fri Jan 23, 2015 11:26 pm

I'm using the steam versions also.... I should probably have mentioned that earlier.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 20
Reputation: 521

Post » Sat Jan 24, 2015 12:41 pm

nope lennaert is not the ie windows updates, antivirus updates, virus scans process, i validated all of my process are activated to start updates at 23h so nothing is running in the back.
Last edited by imothep85 on Mon Jan 26, 2015 1:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
35
S
13
G
6
Posts: 1,647
Reputation: 8,796

Post » Mon Jan 26, 2015 12:29 am

I know Steam is popular but it does seam to break C2..... There have been numerous threads on theses forums where the problem is only related to steam versions of C2....
If it can be done, someone on the web will show you how to do it!

CDASI Games Mentality Break Splat-a-bug FlapFleet Challenge
B
34
S
12
G
7
Posts: 356
Reputation: 7,144

Post » Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:22 am

Is there a fix? A LOT of people use Steam, and I can bet a pretty big chunk of people use Construct 2 through it, has anybody found a workaround?
B
7
S
2
Posts: 20
Reputation: 521

Post » Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:18 pm

Still can't reproduce, works just fine here even with your updated steps. Are your graphics drivers up to date?
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,454

Post » Tue Jan 27, 2015 9:47 pm

Yeah, just installed the latest driver update from Nvidia. As I said above, I'm using the Steam version, which a couple of people have attributed the problem to. Is it the Steam version you are testing with?
B
7
S
2
Posts: 20
Reputation: 521

Post » Fri Jan 30, 2015 3:22 pm

The Steam version is effectively identical to the standalone version, the only difference is in how it determines if it's licensed. So it would be odd if there is any difference. I just tested it with the Steam version as well and I can't reproduce any problem there either. If you download the free edition from our site is that affected as well? (That would establish if the problem is Steam-specific or not)
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,454

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mallorcaredes and 2 guests