Maximum Width

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:29 am

I was curious about the reason for the 800px max width for arcade uploads. Is there any plan to increase this in the future? The reason I ask is because many of the widescreen games (for tablets) are 1024px + in width including the one I'm developing. My goal is to develop for multiple platforms and I would like to upload to the Scirra Arcade when finished!

Maybe put the .iframe-wrapper outside of the .arcade-content div so that it would be inside of .arcade-wrap (100% width).

Just a suggestion

p.s., the arcade redesign is smashing!Dominic2012-03-15 20:34:04
B
25
S
5
G
6
Posts: 18
Reputation: 5,154

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:35 am

We're hoping to have support for 'fullscreen-in-browser' games which open in a new window/tab soon - I guess this could also support fixed size windows over 800px wide too.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 1:38 am

Cool, thanks for the quick reply!
B
25
S
5
G
6
Posts: 18
Reputation: 5,154

Post » Sun Aug 04, 2013 12:06 am

I want to make platform games.
If I want to make 10000 width x 500 height is it okay?

and by the way, what the maximum width for platform games without checkpoint?
B
32
S
5
G
3
Posts: 49
Reputation: 5,167

Post » Sun Aug 03, 2014 7:33 am

i made my game 3000 x 2000, does this mean my work is unusable?
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Sun Aug 03, 2014 7:35 am

all i have to say is once my game is finished you guys might wanna reconsider that 800 pixel limit because my game looks really good, and id hate to have to post it somewhere else. id really like the community to see what can be done with construct 2.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Mon Aug 04, 2014 8:24 am

@29041982 @voxik I think you guys are confusing layout size with window size. Your LAYOUT can be any size you want, but the window width has to be less than 800 pixels.
B
40
S
12
G
7
Posts: 603
Reputation: 7,656

Post » Mon Aug 04, 2014 11:06 am

i sincerely hope so, ive been working on this game for a bit now and its truly impressive im just leery of posting screenshots or gameplay footage until i get more of it developed. since im sure my game is much larger than the games i see on the scirra arcade im just wondering if im gonna have problems with maybe the upload size limit... im pretty new to all this, im still trying to figure things out. but the game looks good enough to be on the xbox live arcade, i worked really hard on the artwork. my one question really is, does scirra arcade support a multiplayer function? i want to have a 1 on 1 vs mode, but i dont know how i would get something like that to work... would i still have to use some seperate websocket service? or will scirra handle that if so, what would be the code to implement to do that?
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Mon Aug 04, 2014 2:50 pm

yea my window size is 1280, 720... im sure thats over the limit... and im already too far with programming to go back and change it. scirra needs to add a section for fullscreen games that exceed the window limit seriously... i dont know what im going to do when i finish making it, or how ill even get things working properly without being able to test it on another computer before uploading... i tried google drive to host it, but it doesnt work at all and wont play my game, i have no idea how to get it to work. i had the index file shared i even tried the original link it gives u and the tutorial version that tell u to change your link. im starting to hit walls and there not enough tutorials out there to properly explain what to do.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Mon Aug 04, 2014 2:50 pm

help
Last edited by voxik on Mon Aug 04, 2014 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Next

Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests