Maze advice

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:58 pm

Hi,
i need advice. I have maze 64x64. I need, when player complete 64x64 zone without block, create block at this position. He can not return, because there is block. How to please. Do you undstand this?

Thanks for help.
B
25
S
4
G
2
Posts: 318
Reputation: 2,481

Post » Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:43 pm

Hi,
spawn another object at player position?
B
6
Posts: 16
Reputation: 307

Post » Mon Jun 24, 2013 7:47 pm

No, it is not good...
B
25
S
4
G
2
Posts: 318
Reputation: 2,481

Post » Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:05 pm

I'm sorry, I don't understand what you mean. I'm not sure I'll help you but do you have any picture for better vision?
B
6
Posts: 16
Reputation: 307

Post » Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:03 pm

If you devise some kind of grid based motion you could make a block get created at the old position once a motion is completed.
B
85
S
27
G
85
Posts: 5,068
Reputation: 57,870


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tarek2, theinfomaven and 7 guests