md5 maybe?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:38 pm

you can simply post to the php using custom made forms.

can we get back on topic please? @Ashley is there any way of adding simple md5 hash to system object so tha game can be posted to arcade?

also in the other thread about dictionary object can anything be done about this?

thanks in advance, cheers!
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:42 pm

We are planning to eventually add our own hi-score system to the Scirra Arcade, so I'm afraid we don't want to support the custom hi-scores use case on the Arcade before then.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528

Post » Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:01 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] We are planning to eventually add our own hi-score system to the Scirra Arcade, so I'm afraid we don't want to support the custom hi-scores use case on the Arcade before then.[/QUOTE]
ok, again, it's not only for high scores but for securing all comunication game <-> server :) so again, is there any chance md5 would be implemented in some default plugin like system?

http://pajhome.org.uk/crypt/md5/md5.html :)
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artpunk and 15 guests