megaman intro fail

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 3:44 am

megamans intro entrance isnt static the images arent in the same area.
cant give the link because apparently its not allowed yet.
B
4
Posts: 12
Reputation: 224

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 3:45 am

lets see if this works ?https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/yjuh3vwzub39tgf/ENTRANCE%20FAIL.capx?dl=1&token_hash=AAGw9JLCy1MqUjbfCO6yCcNAxuQ6OfQEPosPpFv0dxsnhA
B
4
Posts: 12
Reputation: 224

Post » Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:54 am

I really would advise you do Ashley's excellent platform tutorial first.

There are a lot of things wrong with this:

You have given both the Solid and the Platform behaviors to your main character, when you only need the platform.

The frames of your animation are of varying sizes. This is why you should do the tutorial first, as Ashley always recommends using a dummy sprite with the Platform behavior for use in collisions, and place your animations over it .

The Collisions points are all over the place.

The Origin point is also all over the place.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,387
Reputation: 58,456


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lancifer, MPPlantOfficial, Sup with that?, Yahoo [Bot] and 58 guests