Micro forum bug! rep500 link posting

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:47 pm

Just found a micro meaningless bug on the forums but i thought i should mention it!

I'm under 500rep and i'm allowed to post links but not allowed to edit a post that has a link on it (its not supposed for people under rep 500 to be able to post links at all!)

Used Firefox v20.0

The post i refer to:
http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-qr-code-decoder_topic57006_page1.html

(and this one as well! haha)vila44802013-04-03 14:48:22
B
9
S
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 922

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 3:49 pm

@vila4480

This section is for reporting bugs in the Construct 2 software, and not the forum.   

You should post forum bugs in the website section.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
122
S
29
G
70
Posts: 4,907
Reputation: 49,500

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 4:29 pm

Moved to Website Issues.
Scirra Founder
B
362
S
216
G
75
Posts: 23,064
Reputation: 180,315

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 5:36 pm

Oh i'm so sorry!
B
9
S
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 922

Post » Thu Apr 04, 2013 3:50 pm

Hi Vila,

Can you describe the bug in more detail please?

Thanks

Tom
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
127
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 45,001

Post » Tue Apr 09, 2013 6:51 pm

Ok so.. Theoretically, members under 500 reputation aren't allowed to post links on this forum.

I read that info on an error message i got when i tried editing a previous post... which had a link - the edit i tried to do wasn't even related to the link.

So basically, i shouldn't have been able to post a link in the first place - and secondly, i wasn't able to edit the post because it had a link on it!

As i said, i assume this is nothing serious, but i thought it would be wise to inform you guys of that tiny bug.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 922


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DMike and 1 guest