Minify Script Error

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Mar 14, 2014 4:52 pm

Problem Description
Cannot minify script.


Description of Capx
It's a pure, default template of a platformer.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Export to html5
  • Check minify script
  • Get error.

Observed Result
One time I got this message:
---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Minifier did not output a file

Condition: FileExists(min_js)
File: html5.cpp
Line: 1600
Function: void __cdecl Exporter::DoExport(class era::IProject *,class era::ILayout *,bool,struct HWND__ *,bool,bool)
Build: release 164 (64-bit) checked
Component: HTML5 exporter
(Last Win32 error: 2)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.


Expected Result
To export minified script.


Operating System and Service Pack
Win7 64b SP 1

Construct 2 Version ID
r164
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
6
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 458

Post » Fri Mar 14, 2014 9:11 pm

You must first check if you downloaded Java on your Computer
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
56
S
15
G
5
Posts: 852
Reputation: 11,436

Post » Fri Mar 14, 2014 9:22 pm

Ditto what Naji said. I followed exactly what you said you did and got no errors.
ImageImageImageImage
B
62
S
19
G
51
Posts: 633
Reputation: 30,826

Post » Sat Mar 15, 2014 2:58 pm

I have latest java installed on my computer. : /
B
6
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 458

Post » Sat Mar 15, 2014 4:07 pm

Can you export anything using Minify? It exports without it, correct?

And you have 64-bit Windows, yes? (stupid question but just making sure!)
ImageImageImageImage
B
62
S
19
G
51
Posts: 633
Reputation: 30,826

Post » Mon Mar 17, 2014 12:30 am

I can export to anything if I first uncheck minify script.
Yes, I have 64b Win7.
B
6
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 458

Post » Mon Mar 17, 2014 12:42 am

Recently I had a similar experience where a bug occurred when trying to export under HTML5. I got around it by simply having it try again, and it worked the second time. Does this happen every single time? If you try again, does it give the same error?
ImageImageImageImage
B
62
S
19
G
51
Posts: 633
Reputation: 30,826

Post » Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:20 am

It happens always if I use minify. I can try x times and it will give me an error. Interesting fact is that it was working before but suddenly stopped.
B
6
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 458

Post » Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:53 am

If you are running 64bit, you need to have the 64bit java installed as well. Minify kept giving me errors though I had Java installed, I found a note that said you also need the 64bit version installed if you have 64bit windows. Apparently the default Java Download only puts the 32bit version in place. You have to actually go to the downloads section of the java site and download the 64bit version as well.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Mon Mar 17, 2014 2:51 pm

Closing as can't reproduce, must be a problem with your Java installation.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,423
Reputation: 194,560


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests