Missing Gui images?

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:12 am



I get the above error, I can't actually save the recent file - but here's the backup.

www.johnnysix.net/games/TestGameOne/Facebook game.capx.backup1


Things were going rather well up until this point haha.

Win 7 / Intel I3 540 3.07GHZ / ATI RADEON HD 5700 Series

Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 487
Reputation: 11,939

Post » Sun Mar 04, 2012 2:23 pm

Please see how to report bugs. Can you include the steps that cause this?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,508

Post » Sun Mar 04, 2012 7:45 pm

Forgot that part sorry opening the program, opening the project. :)
Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 487
Reputation: 11,939

Post » Sun Mar 11, 2012 1:46 am

Was the issue that this is the free version and I saved as a project rather than a self contained one?
Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 487
Reputation: 11,939

Post » Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:09 am

It seemingly should have nothing to see with the fact that it is free version.
It could be a problem with multiple projects sharing the same folder indeed.

But unless you provide the reproduction steps to the bug, hard to tell.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:28 pm

The steps were as described, open contruct 2, open project, that's it.

I'll remake it and save as a single file. :)
Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 487
Reputation: 11,939

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 12:55 am

Well the steps that lead to having this broken capx.
Do you remember the steps you did before saving the file ?

At the moment you can ignore the different check failures and load the project, and see that sprite15 is an empty (without texture) sprite.

Have you done specific with the texture that you did not to the others ? Do you remember if you've been modifying the sprite15 before the save ?
Anything that could put in the right direction ?

Do you save as capx ? as folder with a backup as single file ?Kyatric2012-03-14 00:55:51
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Wed Mar 14, 2012 9:22 pm

Sorry guys- it was the first game I made- wasn't really following the steps, however - deleting sprite 15 worked!

I didn't spot the reference to sprite 15 - seems that's all it was.

Working version

Thanks again - I'll remember not to save empty sprites!
Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 487
Reputation: 11,939

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:47 pm

@JohnnySix, we really need to know the steps that caused this issue in the first place, because Sprite issues should not go missing. Do you have any idea how to reproduce this?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,508

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 10:34 pm

I may have been using images from outside of the project folder, which were moved or deleted when trying to tidy things up in the file structure, I have a bad habit of naming things with random keyboard mashing.

In instances where where a sprite has no bitmap loaded - could the sprite be populated with some kind of placeholder image or warning perhaps?

I'll see if I can resave to the project folder and make it happen again.JohnnySix2012-03-15 22:35:06
Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 487
Reputation: 11,939

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest