Monetization Plugins Options

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:09 pm

Thanks for sharing.
Hopefully C3 will do this correctly out of the box.
B
28
S
6
G
7
Posts: 678
Reputation: 5,676

Post » Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:15 am

Just spent the better part of the weekend trying to get the open source cranberry admob plugs to work.
Not only is the phonegap plug no longer in the registry, it also fails to build when added manually.
Speaking of manually, that means the manual, the official documentation is no longer viable, and just a waste of paying customers time.
Also the other open source cranberry plug does exist in the registry, and does build, but it does not work.

As a side note, trying to remove plugs from the Xdk usually gets "Uh oh! Path must be a string. Received undefined", and does not remove anything.
So long Xdk.
Image ImageImage
B
169
S
50
G
173
Posts: 8,317
Reputation: 110,278

Post » Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:33 am

The Mnk wrote:I use the official C2 plugin from appodeal's website.

I agree. This one works great.
They also give you detailed step-by-step instructions on setting it up.
B
55
S
28
G
107
Posts: 108
Reputation: 57,785

Post » Mon Mar 27, 2017 2:02 am

Did you guys see this post: Heyzap Ads Mediation Plugin For Construct 2.

Im thinking about trying this out to see how it compares to the Cranberrygame Chartboost plugin.
B
70
S
50
G
60
Posts: 400
Reputation: 37,759

Post » Mon Mar 27, 2017 6:19 am

Artpunk wrote:Did you guys see this post: Heyzap Ads Mediation Plugin For Construct 2.

Im thinking about trying this out to see how it compares to the Cranberrygame Chartboost plugin.


From thread: "You Can Buy Best Heyzap Ads Mediation Plugin for Construct 2 here https://codecanyon.net/item/mobile-ads- ... e/19615021 "

Yeah. I'm not paying any more money for plugins that may or may not work....
Image Image Image
B
31
S
11
G
27
Posts: 748
Reputation: 17,093

Post » Mon Mar 27, 2017 6:57 am

@MPPlantOfficial
Yeah, I have to agree with you. I think I'll wait on that until I see some positive testimonials or comments. 20 bucks isn't that bad if it does indeed work, but definitely won't purchase it until I see that it works in C3. However, I would prefer that he also offer it at Scirra's store.
B
55
S
28
G
107
Posts: 108
Reputation: 57,785

Post » Sat Jun 17, 2017 6:26 am

Hello Need Reply Fast Please Because Tried Everything :( Only test ads are displaying when I set it to False no ads are displaying!

I Tried everything such as :

- Used old version plugin of cordova-plugin-ad-admob not worked
- Used AdMob Pro/Free both not working
- Exported through Monaca/XDK/Phonegap/Coocoon.io no one worked
- Used another plugins such as AdMob Free / AdMob Pro / CocoonIO Ads Plugin not worked
- Used old version of Construct 2 as well as Intel XDK didn't work
- Used Appodeal didn't work
- Contacted Google AdMob Help Service not worked!!!

What left? -_-
<b><font color-"Red" font face="Old English Text MT" font size=15>AmitGamingKing</b></font>
B
9
S
2
Posts: 15
Reputation: 613

Post » Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:36 pm

AmitGamingKing wrote:What left? -_-


I don't know. This bullshit is something I have to learn and re-learn everytime I export something. :cry:
Image Image Image
B
31
S
11
G
27
Posts: 748
Reputation: 17,093

Post » Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:48 pm

I've found that half my issues were from Admob not making ads available till after some time.
Image ImageImage
B
169
S
50
G
173
Posts: 8,317
Reputation: 110,278

Post » Fri Jun 30, 2017 11:07 pm

admob not work ? r245 not fixed?
B
4
Posts: 9
Reputation: 222

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 10 guests