Monjava Coffee - Website

Show us your completed creations made in Construct 2

Post » Sun Jan 08, 2012 11:02 am

@Morhaus Sorry I didn't know that search engines had a bad name for that. lol now I feel stupid I should really know this since I do it for a living. Oop's They wont like this at work when I tell them. You do realize though that a lot of professionals do do this all the time. I have on request from my boss every once in a while but not no more.

@Kyatric I see

@SoldjahBoy Ya, I'm sorry about that I would never intentionally try to mislead anyone. Just forget my bad idea.
Wink2012-01-08 11:04:33
B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911

Post » Sun Jan 08, 2012 11:36 am

Soldjah: you can use javascript to retrieve current window size and stuff and then calculate the % or pixels yourself.
B
62
S
21
G
12
Posts: 1,910
Reputation: 13,155

Post » Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:20 pm

Have you tried putting your iframe in div's something like this:

<div id="your iframe div name"><iframe src=""></iframe></div>

<div id="footer">
   <p>The text you want to add</p>
</div>

And then in css:

#footer {
    margin-top: 40px;
}

This worked for me before with galleries.

Otherwise without seeing your code, and never trying this with C2 I'm out of ideas. I know facebook has a lot of tutorials on iframe they might have a solution.
B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911

Post » Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:48 pm

Thanks for all the help guys. I ended up finding a script that worked for what I wanted, only to realise it was a failed attempt anyway since I need the links that will appear at the bottom to be able to interface with the canvas.

I wasn't thinking ahead properly.

All the same, this will still come in handy for the future.

<iframe id="frame" src="http://google.com/" width="100%" frameborder="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0"></iframe>
<script type="text/javascript">
function resizeIframe() {
    var height = document.documentElement.clientHeight;
    height -= document.getElementById('frame').offsetTop;
    
    // not sure how to get this dynamically
    height -= 20; /* whatever you set your body bottom margin/padding to be */
    
    document.getElementById('frame').style.height = height +"px";
    
};
document.getElementById('frame').onload = resizeIframe;
window.onresize = resizeIframe;
</script>


~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:35 pm

Site is basically 99% complete now.

I have a few little things to still do, like some sitemap links for facebook and twitter... and the online store is still being built, but yeah, all HTML5 stuff is finished :D

It's been a long road. I sure as hell don't feel like a coffee either.

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:38 pm

How did you do the uploading image thing?
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,839

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:47 pm

[QUOTE=smitchell] How did you do the uploading image thing?[/QUOTE]

I hired someone to write it in java, then I used an iframe to display it.

It still needs to be styled and stuff like that. That part isn't 100% polished, but it's functional.

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:53 pm

I dont know if its my bandwith, but this site takes AGES to load. If I'd just been surfing around, I would leave the site before it really opened
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:58 pm

[QUOTE=Weishaupt] I dont know if its my bandwith, but this site takes AGES to load. If I'd just been surfing around, I would leave the site before it really opened[/QUOTE]

That was my thought too.
B
20
S
5
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 4,998

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 6:59 pm

[QUOTE=Weishaupt] I dont know if its my bandwith, but this site takes AGES to load. If I'd just been surfing around, I would leave the site before it really opened[/QUOTE]

The whole site is around 8Mb.

Takes maybe 10 seconds to load on my connection here, and I only get 6mbit. Must be bandwidth... not much I can do about that though, I'm afraid. :/

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests