Most likely impossible... so maybe a possible future feature

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 11, 2015 5:11 pm

Possible feature request for Construct3?

It really doesn't seem like it would be that difficult to incorporate, if you have the same graphics, etc etc... all you're doing is loading the same .xml file... just externally, instead of internally.....
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Wed Feb 11, 2015 5:32 pm

As is, dlc isn't that feasible as we have no way to introduce new objects into a game.
All you can do is rearrange things, and thats handled well by json.
Think less dlc, more update, in a separate game, and that is somewhat close to what you are asking for.
Image ImageImage
B
170
S
50
G
178
Posts: 8,378
Reputation: 112,925

Post » Wed Feb 11, 2015 5:55 pm

I'm not talking large dlc... I'm talking new levels. And json is only an option if you have less than a couple dozen objects... but lets assume you have hundreds of objects.... good luck with that. C2 is all about doing things quick and easy.... pre-determining with accuracy, hundreds of objects in a layout, through json is not exactly doable.
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cubeeo and 12 guests