motion blur caused bsod

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:43 pm

i set motion blur to 20x, and it worked fine for a while (was very laggy, no doubt), until the game froze for a few seconds then my screen blacked and went bsod. I'm geussing motion blur ate up all the vram or something?
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:47 pm

Driver or hardware issue.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:57 pm

For me, in 99.3 with moBlur on Construct crashes if I go to the next layout.
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 520
Reputation: 2,690

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 6:51 pm

Application level programs (like Construct) cannot cause BSODs. Only lower-level things like drivers can cause that. So try updating your graphics card drivers.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 7:41 pm

strange, I have Nvidia's latest drivers. (8300 GS)
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:09 pm

Maybe part of Windows, your hardware, or another driver is breaking.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests