Move with solid object mainting relative position

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 07, 2013 4:18 am

I've noticed I can't move when there is a solid object above my character. Why is this?

.capx
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 103
Reputation: 2,984

Post » Fri Jun 07, 2013 9:22 am

i can perfectly move. I pressed P1. then left or right and he did what he needed to do i think. Keep moving left or right.
B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 70
Reputation: 1,990

Post » Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:46 pm

Can you move with a block on top of you?

@MrPeanut
Walk all the way to the right, press d, and try to walk to the left. I'm unable to.bachrock2013-06-08 20:27:07
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 103
Reputation: 2,984

Post » Thu Jun 13, 2013 2:10 am

I also fumbled around with giving each block platform behavior, but that didn't pan out either. Someone around here must have a solution.
B
10
S
4
G
3
Posts: 103
Reputation: 2,984

Post » Thu Jun 13, 2013 4:51 am

You spawn the Block exactly on top of Player 1.
There is no space between them and their Bounding Boxes have no space between eachother. That is why the engine detects them as colliding and since your Player 1 cannot move through solids, it "freezes".


Lowering the Bounding Box on Player 1 by a single pixel from the Bounding Box options fixes this. You can also do the opposite, raise the bounding box of the Block by 1 pixel.

Then you can move through freely, while it still looks like they're exactly ontop of eachother.Xionor2013-06-13 04:55:33
B
10
S
3
Posts: 233
Reputation: 1,537


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ksiads, R0J0hound, RozekEnhance, Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests