Moving a layer from layout A to layout B?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 3:22 am

Hi, this is my first post here. Construct 2 is a really nice program But when I try to reuse my HUD in another layout, I couldn't find a way to duplicate my HUD layer and put it in my new layout.

How do I move/copy a layer from one layout to another?
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 264

Post » Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:29 pm

same here! any thoughts?
B
15
S
6
G
4
Posts: 277
Reputation: 3,948

Post » Mon Oct 07, 2013 8:46 pm

I don't think there's a way to duplicate layers across layouts, but there is a way to make global objects such that you can make a sort of global hud that's maintained in one spot.

There's a tutorial about it here:

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/594/building-a-global-user-interface-ui

The trickiest thing about this is having to maintain the same layer structure across all layouts.Wertle2013-10-07 20:47:08
B
11
S
2
Posts: 87
Reputation: 1,112


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ajbael, Google [Bot], krombanna and 10 guests