multi display problem

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:22 am

Hey all,

I have an issue when going from multi display to one display.


What happens is I use my laptop as one display and a monitor as a second. now when i switch to one sisplay such as when i travel, if i open construct it opens on my screen but when i do say animation editor the screens are "stuck" on my "unplugged" monitor.

The only work around so far has been to plug a monitor back in, go to preferences (I am using windows 8) and change to "show only monitor 1" and then unplug the monitor.

If I happen to say shut down my laptop, unplug it, go on the bus...construct is almost useless as the windows are "stuck." I even encounter a nasty "please close animation editor" before doing anything else, which I cannot see nor access the editor so it renders the whole trip useless.

Anyways, if anyone has any solutions, thanks.

Windows 8, Probook.
If you are looking for solutions and workarounds to the Windows 10 C2 performance issues feel free to reach out to me.

Following rexrainbow's lead - Goodbye.
B
50
S
24
G
14
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:25 am

@humanescape
under preferences reset dialogs
that should helpDrGreenThumbCAN2013-07-16 00:29:57
B
42
S
12
G
6
Posts: 136
Reputation: 6,397

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 2:02 am

@DrGreenThumbCAN

thanks, I will try that !
If you are looking for solutions and workarounds to the Windows 10 C2 performance issues feel free to reach out to me.

Following rexrainbow's lead - Goodbye.
B
50
S
24
G
14
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet, COGames and 3 guests