Multilayout

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:23 pm

Ok you guys are probably getting tired of my questions thus far :-)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/qjt80i0uspm4p ... .capx?dl=0

I am trying to press button to go to different layouts, use the "esevents" as a sort of goto layout.
Basically event driven game.

Have a menu where you load, save, play, quit (all games have em)
If play goto esevents this will load level1, hud, data etc (Sort of a game loop)
Then head on over to level1 on layout, background etc. (Here is the visual level)

Everything works dandy until I go to the level1 layout where you should play the game.
It pulls the hud layout and puts it on top of everythign and just looks dumb at you.

What or where am I going wrong here?
Thx for bearing with me on my edumakation :-)
B
9
S
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 576

Post » Thu Nov 20, 2014 10:02 pm

.........
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Thu Nov 20, 2014 10:29 pm

Yes just figured it out myself LOL.

Thx though.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 576


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tarek2 and 19 guests