Multiline textbox

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:54 am

Textboxes in Construct 2 are supposed to support multiline according to this thread: http://www.scirra.com/forum/request-mult-line-textbox_topic46967.html

But I can't get it to work. In text objects it works, but not text boxes.
Do I have to enable it somewhere or was the thread I linked to referring to text objects and not text boxes?
B
4
G
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1,327

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:09 am

Ha indeed, the system expression newline works in text object, apparently not in textbox objects.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 8:28 am

Enjoy this
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GUN, MrLOL64 and 18 guests