Multiline textbox

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:54 am

Textboxes in Construct 2 are supposed to support multiline according to this thread: http://www.scirra.com/forum/request-mult-line-textbox_topic46967.html

But I can't get it to work. In text objects it works, but not text boxes.
Do I have to enable it somewhere or was the thread I linked to referring to text objects and not text boxes?
B
4
G
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1,327

Post » Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:09 am

Ha indeed, the system expression newline works in text object, apparently not in textbox objects.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
276
S
103
G
84
Posts: 7,289
Reputation: 83,098

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 8:28 am

Enjoy this
Passionate developer

If my work helped you to make your project, please consider making a donation :)
B
44
S
12
G
14
Posts: 631
Reputation: 10,987


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests