Multiplayer plugin is not working

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat May 30, 2015 6:30 am

Problem Description
I'm writing a game with a server that sends questions to all connected clients, that then respond. The server program is working fine, but the client is not connecting. I have isolated the problem to the fact that it will not log in. I then made a new project with three layouts. The first layout connects to the signaling server, and then enables a button, which works fine. The button goes to the second layout, which logs in with the required alias, which is supposed to activate a second button, but the button never activates. I've tried exporting it to node-webkit, html5, android, i've tried changing the alias, but it never logs in.

Description of Capx
The capx has three layouts, and I describe their function above

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Launch game
  • Click okay when enabled to attempt to login
  • Confirm button moved. It is in a different place to distinguish the first layout from the second

Observed Result
On the second layout, the button never activates

Expected Result
The button should activate, being caused by the Multiplayer plugin logging in.

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome
  • Opera
  • Node Webkit
  • Android

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 8.1

Construct 2 Version ID
204.2
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Sat May 30, 2015 8:49 am

Attach a Capx
____ Upload a Capx to this post ____


Was just above description of capx.
You need to attach a capx file proving it isn't working else Ashley will close this as he can't reproduce it.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,728

Post » Sat May 30, 2015 10:28 am

Another requirement is to test on latest release, which is currently r206 stable, just in case it was a bug that's been fixed.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,555
Reputation: 60,454

Post » Sat May 30, 2015 5:00 pm

In one of the recent versions there was a bug fix for firefox clients connection problems.
Perhaps this is related.
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,592

Post » Sun May 31, 2015 12:13 pm

Closed, see the bug report requirements
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,653
Reputation: 196,143


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest